€2,399.00
Incl. 19% VAT

Sennheiser HD 820

Featuring unique glass transducer covers that minimize resonances, the HD 820 are super transparent-sounding closed headphones.

0%Financing from just € 199.92 a month, with a 12-month term.
Delivery Time:
5-7 business days Further details
 

If you have any questions about this article, just contact our customer service.

Info Hotline: +49 30 253 753 0

If you can not reach us by phone, just use our contact form:

The new audiophile standard for closed-back headphones
For audiophiles there wasn’t any doubt: When it came to circumaural headphones the very best sound required an open back design. This axiom has now been rendered obsolete by the youngest member of the Sennheiser Audiophile Range: The closed dynamic HD 820 employ an innovative technology that makes them sound breathtakingly transparent and natural. Developed and made in Germany, they offer an incredibly realistic, natural sound field and also stand apart by the extraordinary attention given to every detail of their design. Their soft comfortable microfiber ear pads are hand crafted, providing excellent attenuation of ambient noise, while the robust metal headband includes an inner damping element. Get ready for an unparalleled listening experience.

Into the great wide open
Vivid, wide, transparent, natural. The sound field of the HD 820 is wide open. Which is not what you would expect at all from closed circumaural headphones. With the HD 820 you can explore and rediscover your music in absolute reference-class quality without intruding on the aural comfort zone of others. Thus, the HD 820 not only open up the sound field, but also new places and opportunities for you to enjoy your music.

The technology of transparency
The breakthrough transparent performance of the HD 820 has been achieved through a special innovation: Their legendary Sennheiser Ring Radiator transducers are fitted with unique glass covers. Revealing the great look of the technical component within, this visually striking feature was actually developed wholly in service to the sound: The concave glass reflects the sound waves from the rear of the transducer to an absorber, which results in minimal resonance. Thus, the sound waves are effectively “gone” like they would be in open headphones.

An all-star team of excellent components
Made in Germany, the HD 820 stand apart also because of the extraordinary attention that is given to every detail: From the extra comfortable handcrafted ear pads that insulate the listener from ambient noise, to the silvercladded OFC cables and gold-plated plugs, to the robust metal headband with an inner damping element. This package offers an unparalleled listening experience, which can even be improved by the Sennheiser HDV 820 amplifier for dynamic headphones – the perfect companion to the HD 820.

Audiophile connectivity
Only what gets in can eventually get out. That’s why the HD 820 come with a specially tuned symmetrical, impedance-matching cable with low capacitance and a balanced 4.4 mm gold plug, which offers superior characteristics in contact resistance, and thus in sound.

The look of superior quality
A well-conceived audio component always looks good – inside and out. With their unique glass covers the HD 820 display all the evidence to prove this. They are an aesthetical timeless classic and a natural technical beauty.

 

 

Daniel Dimitrov

We have a comprehensive selection of Sennheiser devices available for demonstration in our studios in Berlin-Kreuzberg. We look forward to your visit!

Model Sennheiser HD820
Impedance 300 Ohms 
Transducer principle dynamic, closed
Frequency response  12 - 43800 Hz (-3 dB) 
6 - 48000 Hz (-10 dB) 
Sound pressure level (SPL) 103 dB at 1 kHz, 1V 
Ear coupling around the ear 
Jack plug 6.3 mm / Pentaconn / (XLR4) 
Cable length 3m
Weight 360 g without cable 
In the Box Headphones HD 820 (closed, dynamic headphones)
connection cable: ¼" (6.35 mm) stereo jack plug (connected ex works), unbalanced
4.4 mm stereo jack plug, balanced
USB flash drive (SD-U16L version) with instruction manual (as PDF file) and individually diffuse-field frequency response curve
instruction manual
storage box
microfiber cloth
Your Rating
You're reviewing: Sennheiser HD 820 Please note that customer entries are published subject to moderation, therefore they may not be immediately visible.
Our Store In Berlin

Our Store In Berlin

HiFi im Hinterhof
Großbeerenstraße 65/66
10963 Berlin-Kreuzberg

+49 30 253 753 0
eshop@hifi-im-hinterhof.de

Opening Hours Mon - Fri: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sat: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Directions

Opening Hours Mon - Fri: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Sat: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Saxman

We Keep Up With The Latest

Visit Our HiFi & Friends Blog Now

2.399,00 €
Inkl. 19% Steuern

Sennheiser HD 820

Dieser bahnbrechende, geschlossene dynamische Kopfhörer erlaubt es anspruchsvollen Musikliebhabern, ihre Musik in audiophiler Qualität zu genießen, wo immer sie wollen – zu Hause genauso wie unterwegs. Seine einzigartigen, aus Glas gefertigten Schallwandler-Abdeckungen reduzieren Resonanzen auf ein Minimum.
0%Finanzierung schon ab 99,96 € im Monat, bei 24 Monaten Laufzeit.
Lieferzeit
1-3 Werktage
Auf Lager

Haben Sie noch Fragen zu diesem Artikel?
+49 30 253 753 0

Der neue audiophile Standard für geschlossene Kopfhörer
Für Audiophile gab es nie einen Zweifel: Um bei ohrumschließenden Kopfhörern den besten Klang zu erzielen, ist ein akustisch offenes Design ein Muss. Dieser Grundsatz gilt nicht mehr. Der geschlossene dynamische HD 820, jüngstes Mitglied der Sennheiser Audiophile-Reihe, verfügt über eine innovative Technologie, die ihn absolut transparent und natürlich klingen lässt. Entwickelt und hergestellt in Deutschland, bietet er ein atemberaubend natürliches Klangbild und zeichnet sich durch außergewöhnliche Qualität bis ins Detail aus. So sind die weichen, komfortablen Mikrofaser-Ohrpolster von Hand gefertigt und der robuste Metall-Kopfbügel besitzt ein klangverbesserndes inneres Dämpfungselement. Freuen Sie sich auf ein unvergleichliches Hörerlebnis.

Weite, offene Klanglandschaften
Lebendig, transparent, natürlich. Das Klangbild des HD 820 atmet eine Großzügigkeit, die man von einem geschlossenen ohrumschließenden Kopfhörer nicht erwarten würde. Mit dem HD 820 können Sie Ihre Musik in absoluter Referenzklasse-Qualität erkunden und wiederentdecken - und das, ohne die akustische Komfortzone anderer zu stören. Damit eröffnet Ihnen der HD 820 nicht nur neue Klangwelten, sondern auch neue Orte und Möglichkeiten, Ihre Musik genießen zu können.

Transparenz, die neue Maßstäbe setzt
Der bahnbrechend transparente Klang des HD 820 wurde durch eine besondere Innovation erreicht: Die legendären Sennheiser Ringradiator-Wandler sind mit einzigartigen Glasabdeckungen ausgestattet. Dieses optisch auffällige Merkmal des HD 820 offenbart die faszinierende Optik seines Innenlebens. Doch eigentlich wurde es ausschließlich im Dienste des Klangs entwickelt: Das konkave Glas reflektiert die Schallwellen von der Rückseite des Schallwandlers auf einen Absorber. Dadurch „verschwinden“ diese Schallwellen ähnlich spurlos wie bei offenen Kopfhörern - Resonanzen werden so auf ein absolutes Minimum reduziert.

Perfektes Zusammenspiel exzellenter Komponenten
Zu 100 Prozent „Made in Germany“, zeichnet sich der HD 820 durch seine außerordentliche Liebe zum Detail aus: von den besonders komfortablen handgefertigten Ohrpolstern, die vor Umgebungsgeräuschen schützen, über die versilberten OFC-Kabel und den vergoldeten Stecker bis hin zum robusten Metall-Kopfbügel mit innenliegendem Dämpfungselement. Das alles trägt zu einem unvergleichlichen Hörerlebnis bei. Wer dies auf die absolute Spitze treiben möchte, verbindet den HD 820 mit dessen perfektem Begleiter, dem Verstärker HDV 820 für dynamische Kopfhörer.

Audiophile Verbindungen
Makellose Klangqualität braucht eine hochwertige Signalübertragung. Deshalb ist der HD 820 mit einem speziell abgestimmten symmetrischen, kapazitätsarmen, impedanzangepassten Kabel und einem symmetrischen, vergoldeten 4,4-mm-Klinkenstecker ausgestattet, der hervorragende Eigenschaften in Bezug auf den Übergangswiderstand - und damit Klangvorteile - bietet.

Die Ästhetik überlegener Technik
Eine hochwertig konstruierte Audio-Komponente sieht immer gut aus - innen wie außen. Das beweist der HD 820 mit seinen einzigartigen Glasabdeckungen eindrucksvoll. Er ist ein ästhetisch zeitloser Klassiker und eine echte technische Schönheit.

Daniel Dimitrov

Eine selektierte Auswahl an Sennheiser Produkten steht in unseren Studios in Kreuzberg zur Vorführung bereit. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Modell Sennheiser HD820
Wandlerprinzip (Hörer) dynamisch, geschlossen
Impedanz 300 Ohm
Audio-Übertragungsbereich (Hörer) 12 - 43800 Hz (-3 dB) 
6 - 48000 Hz (-10 dB) 
Schalldruckpegel bei 1 kHz 103 dB bei 1 kHz, 1V 
Anschlussstecker 6.3 mm / Pentaconn / (XLR4) 
Kabellänge 3m
Gewicht 360 g ohne Kabel 
Lieferumfang Kopfhörer HD 820 (geschlossener, dynamischer Kopfhörer)
Verbindungskabel: ¼" (6.35 mm) Stereo plug (connected ex works) unbalanced
4.4 mm Pentaconn Stereo plug, balanced
XLR-4 Connector balanced
USB-Stick (SD-U16L) mit Bedienungsanleitung (als PDF Datei) und Frequenzgang-Messbericht
Bedienungsanleitung
Aufbewahrungsbox
Mikrofasertuch
Bewerten Sie das Produkt
Sie bewerten: Sennheiser HD 820 Bitte beachten Sie, das Kundenmeinungen erst nach Prüfung freigeschaltet werden und nicht sofort erscheinen.
Unser Laden in Berlin

Unser Laden in Berlin

HiFi im Hinterhof
Großbeerenstraße 65/66
10963 Berlin-Kreuzberg

+49 30 253 753 0
eshop@hifi-im-hinterhof.de

Öffnungszeiten Mo - Fr 10 - 19 Uhr
Sa 10 - 15 Uhr

Anfahrt

Öffnungszeiten Mo - Fr 10 - 19 Uhr
Sa 10 - 15 Uhr